10
Jan
10

My First Blog

I have never blogged before and, in fact, my online networking leaves much to be desired.  However, by popular demand, I have begun this blog.  Essentially, it is a documentary of a journey; the journey of a young wife as she determines her personal decorating style in anticipation of having an opportunity to someday decorate a home of her very own.  It all started with a book, given as a Christmas gift from my dear sister, called Domino: The Book of Decorating: A Room-by-Room Guide to Creating a Home That Makes You Happy.

Having achieved a long-time professional goal in 2009, I now have the opportunity this year to spend more time pursuing personal interests, one of which is interior decorating, triggered in no small part by my Christmas gift.  Why? Well, someday, my husband and I will have the privilege to buy a home of our very own.  And when that time comes, it is my desire that I understand my personal style and how to properly express it well enough that I have a well-decorated home that is reflective of God’s beauty and order as well as our family values; a home that is comfortable and welcoming to all, yet embodies the fundamentals of the art of interior decorating.

So, join me, as I explore this vast new world of interior decorating!

1 Response to “My First Blog”


  1. 1 Wendall
    January 15, 2010 at 8:08 am

    Hi Ash! I LOVE your blog:) and I am quite honored that you mentioned my gift to you in your blog! What a blessing to give a gift that someone loves so much and can truly use. You have inspired me to begin a blog of my very own! I will send you the link once it is all set up.
    Ok, I am so impressed with your eye and how you are learning to better define it! It is interesting and fun to see how in someways your style remains the same (simple clean lines, minimal frills) and yet at the same time continues to mature. Oh the joys of growing old!
    All this to say, one day, when you and Luke have a home it will be stunning!
    I love you!


Leave a Reply

