15
Jan
10

Living Room – Coffee Table

I appear to be very drawn to neutral earth tones as a base color.  HGTV.com recommended doing a 60-30-10 color scheme (three colors in those proportions).  I’m thinking a light tan, like the color of this picture, will be the 60 color; though maybe a cream would be better.  I don’t know!  I guess that’s why I’m studying all this, right?  I also love the coffee table.  Simple.  It can be dressed up, but is also casual.  The room is decorated well, in my opinion, but is warm and inviting.  This is what I’m seeking.

2 Responses to “Living Room – Coffee Table”


  1. 1 Wendall
    January 15, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    Your taste is magnificent! Stick to your guns! Only purchase items that fit with your preferred style AND that you absolutely love. I love your style!…and you too!

  2. 2 Mom
    January 15, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Hi! last post was from me… looks like Whitney was using my computer today! She must have left a comment for you….


Leave a Reply

