18
Jan
10

Jungle Boogie

Notice in this picture the zebra rug; I find this remarkably appealing.  I don’t have any particular affinity for the room in general, primarily because the walls are very dark and I prefer lighter walls (tans and creams).  However, I love the exotic splash.  The rug is the only safari/jungle item in this room, but it fits so marvelously.

I would relish the opportunity to do something similar, though I’m not sure if a black and white zebra rug would fit in with the colors I am currently drawn to (brown, red, cream – I think it could clash with the browns).  However, there are brown zebra stripe rugs that I believe would be appropriate.

This rug is available from cowhidesinternational.com for approximately $300.  The brown would fit more into my color scheme.  Another added bonus to this is that when I’m ready to change out the exotic touch for something new, I could put this in the nursery.  We currently do not have children, but it’s been a dream to decorate the first child’s room with a jungle theme and this would fit right in!

1 Response to “Jungle Boogie”


  1. 1 Mom
    January 18, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    I think you’ve discovered the secret of successful animal print decorating: use sparingly. The simple use of this rug speaks artfully, tastefully, and effectively. Love it!


Leave a Reply

